Northern Appalachian Film Collective



NAFCo consists of various artists, professionals, producers, entertainers, talents, community organizers, skilled technicians, musicians, caterers, production assistants, creative minds, builders, problem solvers, facilitators, educators, business owners, and filmmakers striving towards the common goal of making quality entertainment productions in a responsible, efficient, courteous, and timely manner within the NAFCo region.

The current NAFCo Board consists of:
PRESIDENT - James Neiger
1st VICE-PRESIDENT - Michael Gafner von Boettenberg
2nd VICE-PRESIDENT - Perry Langill
TREASURER - Dave Clark
SECRETARY - Nikki Cherry

Documentary Advisor - Ed Frank
St. College Liaison - Jay Myers

Get to know NAFCo members:

Ashley Simpson-Neiger NAFCo Member

Ashley Simpson-Neiger   NAFCo Member   Treasure Lake, PA  
Focus: Stage and Film Acting, Event Co-ordinating, Craft Services
Other Affiliations: West PA Productions, Reitz Theater Players

Contact:   MORE

Dave Clark NAFCO Treasurer

Dave Clark   NAFCo Board Treasurer   DuBois, PA   
Focus: Writing, Directing, Creative Consulting, Acting, Casting, Pre-Editing, Sound Design, Community PR, PA Film Office communications, Interviewing
Other Affiliations: Binary Sun Cinematics, DuBois Area Mural Project, Downtown DuBois Art Walk on the Block Committee, Poetry in the Park Chairman, Reitz Theater Players
Contact:    MORE

Ed Frank documentary filmmaker

Edward Frank  NAFCo Member / Documentary Advisor    Reynoldsville, PA
Focus: Documentary, Natural History, and Adventure Filmmaking, Writing
Contact:      MORE

James Neiger NAFCo Board President

James Neiger   NAFCo Board President    Treasure Lake, PA
Focus:Lighting and electrical, film and stage acting, film, theatre, and music production
Other Affiliations:
West PA Productions
Contact:      814-505-4148    MORE

Jay Myers

Jay Myers   NAFCo Member / St. College Liaison    St. College, PA
Focus: Voicing / Voice Acting, Editing, Videography, Acting.
Other Affiliations:
Dark Golem Media
Contact:    MORE

Kaylee Santell
Kaylee Santell   NAFCo Member    DuBois, PA
Focus: Production Assistant, Acting, Writing.
Other Affiliations:
Paul G. Reitz Theater
Contact:    MORE
Michael Gafner NAFCo Board Vice-President

Michael Gafner von Boettenberg   NAFCo Board Vice-President    Warren, PA
Focus: Creative Production, Directing, Writing, Cinematography, Editing including Pre-production, Production, Post-production.
Other Affiliations:
COFASA, Boonies International Film Festival, Writer's Guild of America East
Contact:    MORE

Nikki Cherry NAFCo Board Secretary

Nikki Cherry   NAFCo Board Secretary    Treasure Lake , PA
Focus: Stage & Film Acting, Singing, Directing / Co-Directing / Mentoring Children’s Theatre, Event Co-ordinating.
Other Affiliations:
Paul G. Reitz Theater of Cultural Resources, Inc.
Contact:    MORE

Perry Langill NAFCo Board 2nd Vice-President

Perry Langill   NAFCo Board 2nd Vice-President    DuBois, PA
Focus: Producing, Cinematography, Audio, TV, Photography, Graphic Design, Web Design, and Radio.
Other Affiliations:
Perry Film Co.
Contact:    MORE



We make films, not excuses

The website contains the
intellectual property of NAFCo ©2019
NAFCO logo
Last updated 20190101 by DC